The 1960-61-62 Undefeated Team

The 1960 – 1961 -1962 teams are considered among the greatest teams in Brooklyn Tech Football history. These teams won an amazing 27 straight games against PSAL opponents.

They captured three consecutive PSAL City Championships and came within one game, a loss on the last game of the season in 1959, of being undefeated over 4 years. While there were many All-Stars including: Dennis Martin, Karl Hanson, Frank Peterson, Fred Bamford, Joe Pugliese, Andy Rubilotta, Joe Pangia, Art Peterson and Mike Letteri, press releases showed different players excelling every week.

Their streak was a true team effort.

It was said of these teams, ”the greatness of Tech was you had to play errorless ball to beat them because that is how they played.” If you scored 10 points, Tech would score 11…If you scored 40, Tech would score 41. That was the greatness and the reputation of the 1960 – 61 – 62 teams.

Led by the Legendary Tech Football Hall of Fame coach, Adam Cirillo, these teams represented coach Cirillo’s, 6 th , 7 th and 8 th City Championships, on his way to 10 in total.